[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next]

Election results

Jul 01, 2008 09:11 PM
by prmoliveira

(Below is the text of the email message sent by Mary Anderson, 
International Secretary of the TS (Adyar) conveying the results of 
the 2008 Presidential Election. PO)


Under the authority of the Executive Committee of the Theosophical 
Society, I hereby certify that, in accordance with Rule 10 of the 
Rules and Regulations of the said Society, the Election Committee 
appointed by the Executive Committee counted the results of the 
voting communicated to the International Secretary by the General 
Secretaries of National Societies and Sections, Regional and 
Organizing Secretaries, Presidential Representatives and the votes of 
Lodges and Fellows-at-Large attached to Headquarters. The Executive 
Committee checked them and declared the result as follows:

Dr John Algeo        4,323 votes

Mrs Radha Burnier    8,560 votes 
Mary Anderson                                                       
International Secretary


In accordance with the requirements of Rule 10 of the Rules and 
Regulations of The Theosophical Society and the results of the voting 
shown above, which have been checked by the Election Committee and 
the Executive Committee, Mrs Radha Burnier is hereby declared re-
elected President of the Theosophical Society for a further term of 
office from 17 July 2008.

Mary Anderson                                                         
International Secretary

1 July 2008

[Back to Top]

Theosophy World: Dedicated to the Theosophical Philosophy and its Practical Application